Help Centre

Report Help

Steps to download reports from Portal:

  1. On the Reports page, click on the report you would like to download.
  2. Click on export and save the file. The file will automatically save as a .csv file.
  3. Once saved open the .csv file, this will open in Excel. Although this opens in excel the data cannot be changed.
  4. To save files in a compatible version that can be changed in Excel go to File, Save As and select the Save as Type: Excel 97-2003 Workbook (*.xls)
  5. Once saved as a .xls file the information can be changed to suit your reporting needs.
Save as Excel 97-2003 Workbook (*.xls)
Forgotten password/difficulty logging in?

If you are having difficulties accessing Portal and you are a registered user, please try to reset your password as a 1st step. Click on the “Forgotten Password” link that is at the top of the homepage, next to the boxes where you input your email address and password. The system will then generate a new password for you, which will be emailed to you by NMET Portal. All users can reset their own passwords – it does not need to be actioned by an ETL or Shared Service

Contact Shared Services

For any Continuing Personal & Profession Development queries: Workforcedevelopment.london@hee.nhs.uk

For any Salary Support queries: salarysupport@southlondon.hee.nhs.uk

Contact CPPD Education Providers

Contact details for Continuing Personal & Profession Development Education Providers holding Contracts with NHS London

Education Provider Contact E-mail Telephone
BPP University Jacquie Traynor JacquieTraynor@bpp.com 07342 990 495
Buckinghamshire New University Lee Curtis Lee.Curtis@Bucks.ac.uk 01494 604 441
City, University of London Tony Copeland Anthony.Copeland.1@city.ac.uk 020 7040 5724
Education for Health Nicki Overton n.overton@educationforhealth.org 01926 836 999
Kings College London (KCL) Margaret Nicholls margaret.nicholls@kcl.ac.uk 020 7848 3524
Kingston University & St George’s Hospital Medical School Kyle Boyd-Stevenson k.boyd-stevenson@sgul.kingston.ac.uk 020 8725 1755
London South Bank University (LSBU) Joanne Delree jo.delree@lsbu.ac.uk 020 7815 8321
Middlesex University Provision enquiries
Venetia Brown
Alice Achol
Commissioning/technical enquiries
Leroy Riley
V.Brown@mdx.ac.uk
A.Chol@mdx.ac.uk
l.riley@mdx.ac.uk
020 8411 6732
020 8411 5854
020 8411 6920
The Royal Marsden Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Ann Carroll Ann.Carroll@rmh.nhs.uk 020 7808 2953
Sheffield Hallam University Ian Buczynski I.Buczynski@shu.ac.uk 0114 225 5715
Tavistock & Portman NHS Foundation Trust Isabelle Bratt ibratt@tavi-port.nhs.uk 020 8938 2190
University of Greenwich Irena Chojnacka i.chojnacka@greenwich.ac.uk 020 8331 8752
University of Hertfordshire Elaine Gannon e.gannon@herts.ac.uk 01707 284 963
University of West London Claire Anderson claire.anderson@uwl.ac.uk 020 8209 4460
Commissioning Deadlines

Deadlines for the commissioning process are detailed below. Please note that these are subject to change

Cut off Date Date
Courses Entered 30/Jul/2019
Budget Assigned to Organisations 01/Jul/2019
Organisation Commissioner Submit to Education Provider 30/Aug/2019
Commissioning End 30/Aug/2019
Training Manual

The Training Manual has been written to provide ETLs and Organisation Representatives with a comprehensive guide to the tasks they can perform.

The latest version can be downloaded from here (pdf)

In order to read the manual, you will need a PDF document reader. Adobe Reader can be downloaded for free from here.